Top

Introduction

The Bulk Edit screen allows you to make the same change to all the selected items. Any value entered on the Bulk Edit screen will be applied to all selected items. You can also clear the value for an attribute for all selected items. You can change the category of all selected items. You can apply, edit, or reverse actions against all selected items. Lastly you can set the location of all selected items.

Top

Display

At the top you can change or select a category, group, and/or location. If a category is selected you will see each of the category's attributes. If you apply any actions you will see the actions' attributes. If you reverse any actions you will see each listed.

The toolbar at the bottom has a button that brings up the list of actions that can be applied or reversed.

Top

Icons

Top

Features

Tapping Save will apply the bulk edit changes to all selected items. Tapping cancel will return you to the Items screen without making any changes.

Set Category
If you are viewing items for a specific category then it will appear, along with its attributes. If you are viewing items for a collection, location, or All Categories then the category will be blank. If you wish to change the category of all selected items then choose the desired category. The new category's attributes will appear. When you tap Save on the Bulk Edit screen you will be notified that changing the category can result in data loss unless you choose to convert lost attribute (not found in the new category) to item specific attributes. Any values entered into the new category's attributes will be applied to all selected items after their category is changed.

If, after choosing a different category, you decide that you don't wish to change the category then tap the delete icon to the left of the category and then tap the Clear (or Reset) button to undo the category change.
Set Group
You can set a group for all selected items by picking a group. If you pick a group and then decide you don't wish to set a value for the group then tap the red delete icon to the left of the value. Then tap the Clear confirmation button to clear the value. The group only appears if the currently selected category has any groups.
Set Location
You can set a location for all selected items by picking a location or container. If you pick a location or container and then decide you don't wish to set a value for the location then tap the red delete icon to the left of the value. Then tap the Clear confirmation button to clear the value.
Set Attribute Value
If the Bulk Edit screen contains one or more attributes then you can enter a value just like on the Item screen for a category or action attribute. Any entered value will be applied to all selected items. If a selected item already has a value for the attribute then the value will be replaced with the new value. If you enter a value and then decide you don't want to set a value for that attribute then tap the red delete icon to the left of the value. Then tap the Clear confirmation button to clear the value.
Clear Attribute Value
If you wish to remove the value for an attribute for all selected items then tap the circle on the right side of the attribute. The circle will be replaced with a red X. If you change your mind and don't wish to clear that attribute from all selected items then tap the red X and it will return to an empty circle again.
Apply Action
To apply an action to all selected items tap the Actions toolbar button in the bottom right and select an action to apply. The selected action's attributes will appear on the Bulk Edit screen. If no values are entered then the action will be applied to the items with no values. Any entered values will be applied to all selected items. Any selected items that do not currently have the action will have it applied and any entered values will be used. Any selected items that already have the action will be updated with any entered values.

If you change your mind and do not wish to apply an action then tap the Actions toolbar button and select the appropriate "Clear <action>" option. This will remove the action's attributes from the Bulk Edit screen and no items will have the action applied.
Reverse Action
To reverse an action on all selected items tap the Actions toolbar button in the bottom right and select a desired action reversal. The selected action reversal will appear on the Bulk Edit screen. Once saved, any selected items that already have the action will have it reversed. Any selected items that do not already have the action will not be affected.

If you change your mind and do not wish to reverse the action then tap the Delete icon to the left of the action reversal then tap Clear to confirm.
Edit Action
If you wish to clear a value for an action's attribute from all selected items then tap the Actions toolbar button and select the desired action. Then tap the Clear icon on the right side of the appropriate action attribute. If no values are entered for any of the other attributes of the action then the value will be cleared for any items that already have the action. Selected items that do not already have the action will be affected. If you select an action and enter one or more values in addition to marking one or more attributes to be cleared then the action will be applied to any selected items that do not currently have the action. Any entered values will be applied to all selected items with the action. Any selected items that already had the action will have the appropriate values cleared.